Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Ang damo ay para sa kabayo at ang oatmeal ay para sa...

SA DIET. :(

I'm trying to go into a diet, namely the after 6 diet, wherein one will avoid to eat rice after 6 pm. So I thought of healthy alternatives that would probably replace my usual rice + meat viand diet. So I thought:
  1. Pancit Canton - WooT!!!! Nice cheap and loaded with your daily dose of MSG and salt that would surely drive anyone into the state of lithiothiasis. Though IT IS DIRT CHEAP and would supply enough Sodium and glutamate to stimulate my neurons, the thoughts of finding myself in an operating table made myself cross it out.
  2. Instant Mami - Almost the same with pansit canton but with broth enriched MSG and salts. With a little bit of animal fats. Removed for the same reasons also.
  3. Pares sa tabi tabi - Interesting diet but the last time I ate it I found myself wanting it with rice. Seeing it as counter productive, I crossed it out.
  4. Instant Oats - Healthy, with Omega 3 fatty acids and a LOT OF FIBER made me think that it would be worth it since you could buy it in bulk and just add hot water along with your usual chocolate and milk powder.
And so, I thought "Why not oatmeal?" Then after taking two spoonfuls, I realized why did I hated the it in my early years of college life. Well can't have it all. :(


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today was one of those days that I wished myself "I hope she isn't talking to me yet" days. But heck I'm trying to act civil around her by speaking around her but shit, she was that spineless and rude to me in the first place, why should I be the one giving leeway? Have I transformed into a doormat? But heck, I miss her friendship and all but the anger in my heart hasn't calmed down yet and I'm feeling quite aggressive to the point of telling her off that it was very rude and spineless of her not dumping me in the first place or better yet, if she doesn't like me why not tell it in front of my face? God I'm really starting to get annoyed by her actions these days. Well I hope I would calm down a bit and ask her for a nice chat. God I hope...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PS Congratulations to UP fighting Maroons in winning against Ateneo! Woot! May more come your way!

No comments:

Post a Comment